Changes

andrews

This book came to me at a time of great Change in my life.  It seems Lynn Andrews books are reappearing in my life again. Her journey takes her north in search of a Indian marriage basket but, instead she finds two teachers. She is tried and tested in every way. Sometimes I feel that is my life. Searching for one thing but ending up  with incredible test and challenges.  Maybe that’s what this journey is about. Lynn Andrews books can be found at lynnandrews.com

Speaking of Changes….This year is full of positive changes and you have to begin here…

3321

CC License View

with heart.

Of course you will need an angel or two watching over you……

336

CC License View

In honor of a part of my heritage I made this…

335

CC License View

I am part Cheyenne.

When I put together this little quilt piece I was thinking of letting go of all the old ways but once I finished it I took one look and realized it looked like a woman being hatched from an egg. How about that?

334

CC License View

More Changes and Hope too!

331

CC License View

I feel such Hope again. I wanted to make something as I watched the events of the day and I was inspired by Jude at Spiritcloth.typepad

330

CC License View

I wanted to practice circular couching on this piece of linen so I made the center “ball”. Then I thought I would like to practice a black and white running stitch and lo and behold it looked like the earth with the north and south pole. Then it occurred to me what if a comet flew by the earth? So I added some stars and a comet and some words.

333

CC License View

More circular couching practice and Changes.

Leave a Reply

