wings appreared

dance5a

CC License View

I decided that an angel needs wings..right? I am pleased with the result but, it would have been so much easier to put the wings on first….it is ok….I wanted this quilt piece to have a feel of a piece of fabric from India. I love the textiles from India and It has a lot of meaning to me…When I was younger I had the opportunity to go to India on a spiritual quest but I decided I did not want to travel so far. None the less, I still have a love for the  beautiful country, people art, and fabrics.

dance-4a

CC License View

I added the symbol for my birth month in the lower right (your left) side. The 7th month.

I have more to come on the number 7 and more on angel wings…….

Leave a Reply

