Celtic cross

celtic1

CC License View

Celtic cross

celtic

CC License View

(still working on the background of the celtic cross) connecting to pathways…..

celtic-51

CC License View

This is a piece of a “spirit” quilt/cloth (aka celebration, meditation, or altar cloth) whatever you want to call it…anyway it is for myself and has personal meaning to me. There is a story but is my own life journey. Symbols are very important to me. Right now I don’t have a studio or place for all of my crafty things so I am forced to sew by hand and paint small pictures. Eventually, I look forward to having all my “tools” and returning to larger paintings and making folkart dolls. But, I must say I really am enjoying the hand sewing.

Leave a Reply

