new direction

I am really excited about a new direction I am going. I will continue with my (spirit) cloth and other projects but, I am adding something that is a love of mine…..

bloomsbury1

CC License View

copyright 2009 thepilgrimmage

a piece of a painting entitled “Ode to Bloomsbury”

a piece of a new painting I did,  inspired by the Bloomsbury artist. They were a group of artist, writers, and  thinkers in England at the first half of the twentieth century.  Its best known members were Virgina Woolf, Lytton Strachey, E. M. Forester,  John Maynard Keynes,  Quentin Bell, and Vanessa Bell. Their work deeply influenced literature, economics, aesthetics, criticism,  as well as a modern attitude toward feminism, sexuality, and pacifism.

I am most familiar with Vanessa Bell, Quentin Bell  and Virginia Woolf.

much more to come on this…..

Leave a Reply

