I have to confess…

rug stuff outside 5

CC License View

it was fun to cut up old shirts to make a rag rug. I have always wanted to do that but, never had.

There was something freeing about it. Even better was that i could finally go  outside and be in the sunshine.

Thank you, Deb at beecreative.typepad.com  for your recycling inspiration!

rug stuff outside1

CC License View

Additional inspiration for it came from an article i found, on the right there, about recycling. I loved the colors and textures so much in the article and it so happened i was going through clothes from winter that i decided it was time to re-purpose and get rid of some things.

beginning braided rug

CC License View

I used one of my daughter Hannah’s old sweatshirts from Cape Cod and she suggested we make a label for the rug with it. We both laughed and agreed that’s what I would do. So, once the rug is complete we will have our own designer label. Ha! : )

braided rug

CC License View

the beginning of my “humble” rug.  : )

2 thoughts on “I have to confess…

Leave a Reply

