Changes and More changes….

Vermont

Lake Champlain

I have been away from the computer for a while and the children and I are visiting family in Vermont. We used to live here and love the beauty of the place. It is a great state to visit.  I was able to pick up an old computer of ours that we thought was dead and it actually worked for about 6 hours then went “nutty” again. So,  I am not sure if I will be able to post again anytime soon.  Also, I do not have a camera right now so, it is difficult to share the work I have been doing but, lets just say I have some really fun “Vermonty” pieces to share when I can.  I wish all my blogging friends a wonderful summer and I hope to be back soon!  Thanks for visiting!

6 thoughts on “Changes and More changes….

  1. I have had the pleasure of visiting Vermont one time. It is a very art filled community up there. I bet you have found a lot of color and artful people to inspire your art pot. I also like all the folk music like Lui Collins http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lui_Collins . I have the first four albums listed. They are all about healing and dealing with change. They also are about New England. I love New England and used to live in Boston and in Portland, ME I think I am going to take a virtual visit to New England with you by way of Lui Collins music.

    I have been reading about de Kooning by Mark Stevens and Annalyn Swan. This is a rags to fame/riches kinda artist story. So he had a life that was full of change. He was born to a poor over bearing mother in Rotterdam. He eventually goes to America as a stowaway. He realizes that the streets are paved with gold when he sees a coffee merchant pour coffee in the mugs without lifting the pot. I have been reading a chapter a night of this book. One of the things that I like is to read the different artist, poets, philosophers and music that inspired there art. There really are alot of areas of inspiration.

    • I have found much inspiration here! Will listen to the music. I am all about healing and dealing with all the changes I have had to face!
      Thank you! : )

  2. A side note one of the poets that inspired de Kooning was Walt Whitman….who is very New England. I myself have also been inspired by reading Henry David Thoreau, Walden. He is so sensible about what we really need.

    • I read a book by Thoreau and was really taken by his simple approach to life. It may have been “simple” but it was truly rich!
      I will have to look closer at Walt Whitman’s work. Thanks!

    • It is so beautiful here. We were able to go on a boat on Saturday on Lake Champlain and we went from Vermont to
      a New York beach. From no sunshine into sunshine. It was so much fun! (Sorry I don’t have photos : ( I do not have a camera right now.

Leave a Reply

